Still Rambling

There’s an election in the offing and there has just been one in the U.K. I am a little confused but wasn’t the last one for local Councillors? You know the people who represent the population on the Local Council. Those who run the refuse collection, street lighting, parks and gardens, etc. etc.. So just what did that election have to do with Theresa May, Jeremy Corben and the others in Parliament? To see the TV and the subsequent propaganda you could expect to see Boris Johnson humping dustbins and Amber Rudd digging the gardens and cutting the grass verges on the roadside. But no really it’s got next to nothing to do with them.

The latest election (one which, believe it or not, I still have a vote in) appears to be of the usual conflicting views however I ask should I be voting for the person to represent me or for the Prime Minister that I would like to really mess me up? Surely once again I should be voting for the best person to represent me in the Palace of Westminster. Let us not forget that there are 650 MPs and I should be voting for one of them. Theresa May is only one of them and she represents Maidenhead and Jeremy Corben represents Islington, So I urge people to think carefully before you cast your “X” The leader of the successful party can be sorted out later.

……………………………………..

For a few months now I have been presenting a local radio show aided and abetted by my friend and cousin Peter. It is usually good fun and it does give a good reason to get up on a Monday morning. We have a simple format – the ramblings of two old blokes interspaced with some music. Some people enjoy it so feel free to listen in. We are there from 9 -11 am each Monday on Claremorris Community Radio 96.4 FM or WWW.ccr946.ie/live. There’s nothing heavy and we often follow a theme for each show.

……………………………………..

We have been down to the bog and the turf has been cut so now we need some good weather so that it can be turned then footed (piled into stacks to finish drying) and brought home for the winter. We have been told that this is the last year for this bog for a number of years so the search is now on for next year supplier. Hopefully we will be lucky.

………………………………………..

I quite often say this but I promise I will try harder to write on here more often but for now bye.

 

Leave a Reply

